Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

darknite999

Easylanguage and Script Help

Hello, (Apologies in advanced if I have posted this in the wrong place)

I'm new to easylanguage scripting and was wondering if someone could help me please.

I want to write a script that will show me, on an upward trend of 3 or more candlesticks, the highest high of that trend. The new high must be a red candelstick and the trend must contain at least one green candle.

How would I go about doing this please?

Thanks for you help in advanced,

Darknite.

please spec out a little bit more about what you mean by

1 "upward trend".

is the lowest low >= 4 bars ago or

must the trend members lows all be higher than previous low or

_______ ???

thx

IF C[1]>C[2] and c[2] > C[3] and C[3] > C [4] and H > H [1] and C < O then

plot1 (h+1,"High")

else

noplot1;

Set to plot a dot, it should plot over the high on bar close. You can but your own logic in quite simply. The number in square brackets [n] signifies n bars ago. Haven't tested it as I typed it straight into the post. I'm sure BlueRay wll correct it if I am wrong :)

IF C[1]>C[2] and c[2] > C[3] and C[3] > C [4] and H > H [1] and C < O then

plot1 (h+1,"High")

else

noplot1;