Welcome to the Traders Laboratory.

Coding Forum Collaborate, receive help, or discuss indicators and other coding-related topics

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
Old 03-04-2009, 10:10 AM   #1

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ffm
Posts: 11
Ignore this user

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Hi,

I found 2 interesting and promissing indicators based on MT4 and would be happy to have them available for TS.
Anyone here "billangual" able to code MT4 and Easylanguage? Have MT4 code available and can post it.

Many thx in advance,

Goody
goody01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 02:57 AM   #2

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Jose
Posts: 9
Ignore this user

Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

please just post them up.

Someone will help to convert them for you.
phim9hi3n is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 11:23 AM   #3

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ffm
Posts: 11
Ignore this user

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Ok,

here are the 2 indicators I am looking for to have them running in TS, they are available in public MT4 forums and seems to be a good indication for the trend.

Thx a lot,

Goody
Attached Thumbnails
Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?-vinini.gif   Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?-tdi.gif  
Attached Files
File Type: txt TDI.txt (8.6 KB, 564 views)
File Type: txt vinini.txt (2.7 KB, 421 views)
goody01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to goody01 For This Useful Post:
sunilrohira (10-02-2016)
Old 03-09-2009, 03:09 PM   #4

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Jose
Posts: 9
Ignore this user

Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Seemly, nobody is interesting in these indicators.
Could you post the rules and pictures which are showed the good of these indicators?
This maybe get attention

Thanks.
phim9hi3n is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 12:54 AM   #5

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Jose
Posts: 9
Ignore this user

Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Here is my version. Feel free to modify.

1. MA_WRP indicator

Quote:
{ Mimic VininI_BB_MA_WPR.v1.mq4 }

inputs: WRP_Len(55), MA_Len(3), BB_Len(89), BB_Std(1);

Vars: WRP(0), WRPMid(0), WRPUP(0), WRPDN(0), sDev(0);

{WRP = (PercentR( WRP_Len )+50 )*2 ; WRP with scale > 100}

WRP = PercentR( WRP_Len );
WRPMid = Average( WRP, BB_Len );
SDev = StdDev( WRP, BB_Len );

WRPUP = WRPMid + BB_Std*sDev;
WRPDN = WRPMid - BB_Std*sDev;


Plot1(Average(WRP, MA_Len), "%R w/BB" ) ;
Plot2(WRPMid, "WRPMid" );
Plot3(WRPUP, "WRPUP" );
Plot4(WRPDN, "WRPDN" );
Attached Thumbnails
Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?-ma-wrp.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: eld MA_WRP.ELD (3.8 KB, 485 views)

Last edited by phim9hi3n; 03-18-2009 at 01:43 AM.
phim9hi3n is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to phim9hi3n For This Useful Post:
c_c_lai (09-28-2011), HBBHVN (04-12-2009), OuterMarker (11-10-2010), Tams (03-18-2009)
Old 03-18-2009, 07:00 PM   #6

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Andalusia
Posts: 24
Ignore this user

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Very Good, Thanks phim9hi3n
moneymarkets is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 05:27 AM   #7

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ffm
Posts: 11
Ignore this user

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Hi phim9hi3n,

great, many thanks for your help here!
Not sure what you think about it, but it seems to give a good help about where you are in a trend and if it maybe going to change. I had 2 screens attached in my first post.
There is some info available about the TDI on the Web to dig in a bit deeper, compassfx.com seems to be a good start.

So thx again and good luck,

Goody
goody01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 08:38 PM   #8

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Jose
Posts: 9
Ignore this user

Thanks: 6
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts

Re: Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?

Yes, I found some info about TDI which is helped me in writing the code.

2. TDI w VolBand indicator.

Enjoy and lucky on trading.
Attached Thumbnails
Convert MT4 Indicator into Tradestation Eld?-tdi.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: txt TDI w VolBand.txt (613 Bytes, 502 views)
File Type: eld TDI W VOLBAND.ELD (3.9 KB, 570 views)
phim9hi3n is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to phim9hi3n For This Useful Post:
HBBHVN (04-12-2009), jeffx (05-06-2009), mc1000 (05-08-2011), OuterMarker (11-10-2010), sunilrohira (10-02-2016), Tams (05-06-2009)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Help Others By Rating This Thread
Help Others By Rating This Thread:

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any Tradestation Market Profile Indicator? agabr Coding Forum 6 08-12-2011 05:23 PM
Bid-Ask Pressure Indicator for Tradestation Soultrader Trading Indicators 81 08-18-2009 03:29 PM
Alchemy TradeStation Indicator Package captjoe Coding Forum 1 11-29-2008 08:05 PM
Colby Indicator For Tradestation slableak Brokers and Data Feeds 12 11-29-2008 10:23 AM
BRICKS Indicator for Tradestation Soultrader Trading Indicators 8 02-23-2008 09:10 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
CS to VB integration by DeskLancer
2006-2011 Traders Laboratory, All Rights Reserved.