Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

RussellDaytrade

Coding Assistance / Colaboration

I am seeking someone with whom to collaborate on code writing / implemenation. As I have no code-writing experience, my preference is in working together with someone who does so I can learn some basics.

I am currently using NinjaTrader, and codes will be for that platform.

As far as communications, an internet phone program, such as skype, or equivalent will work well for direct conversations.

Thanks

I am seeking someone with whom to collaborate on code writing / implemenation. As I have no code-writing experience, my preference is in working together with someone who does so I can learn some basics.

I am currently using NinjaTrader, and codes will be for that platform.

As far as communications, an internet phone program, such as skype, or equivalent will work well for direct conversations.

Thanks

What would you bring to the table? This appears that the only one who will get something out of this "collaboration" is you.

What would you bring to the table? This appears that the only one who will get something out of this "collaboration" is you.

It depends on an individuals frame of mind. I for one believe the likelihod is for someone to add to their own suite of trade-support tools, that helps them to trade better.

That's the goal.