Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

johnnycakes78704

N3wb here!

Hi. I'm new to TL. I've recently become interested in the stock market again. I traded on a stock simulator a few years ago and when I worked for Apple and am almost hanging myself for not investing in them 4 years ago :doh:

Anyways, I'm looking to get back into the market. I'm not in yet and just started trading on the simulator again. I've looked at FOREX, the regular markets, and emini futures. I understand how FOREX and the regular markets work but I have not seen a thorough explanation or dedicated broker that serves emini's but I may have been looking in the wrong places.

I don't have $50K to invest with and recently moved to a new city (hence the 78704), so my startup capital is fairly low. I will begin with investing a few thousand and start from there. Disciplining myself with gains is an absolute for me. I still am learning stops, but am not sure if those are available on emini's.

I did do great on the Nuance IPO though and previously on an IPO for biotech, so I'm not totally ignorant to markets. I do like IPO's though, so I may stick in that area to build capital.

Opinions?

Hi. I'm new to TL. I've recently become interested in the stock market again. I traded on a stock simulator a few years ago and when I worked for Apple and am almost hanging myself for not investing in them 4 years ago :doh: