Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

Mysticforex

A Funny Thing Happened On My Way To The Forum

I have been trading Forex for over seven years now. The last five profitably ( though last year just barely ). In my travels I have met many others in the pursuit of success in Forex trading.

Most of whom were failing. From time to time I would take a failing trader under my wing and try to advise or coach them. Mentoring, or teaching does not come naturally to me. I found it very difficult. Sure, I could teach the rules of a method, a few of the tricks like trading Gaps etc. But I could never seem to get across what I think is the essence of trading. Self Disicipline and patience.

I once knew a trader that was in such a rush to make money I asked, did a Doctor just tell you that you only ave six months to live? The answer was no, but the idea went over his head.

Well to make a long story short ( I know, I know it's too late for that ), 2 nights ago while checking my Gmail a IM popped up from a trader I used to work with. We exchanged pleasantries and I finally got around to asking her if she were still trading, and how was it going?

She told me that she has been consistently profitable for the last 10 months ( I had not spoken to her since mid 2010 ). She still had not made back all the money she had lost

( about $600K when last we spoke ) but was making sure and steady progress.