Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

dygtrader

New Trader- Contest Question

Hello everyone,

I just started trading and am very new to the concept. In order to practice and test some of my strategies I want to find couple of demo contests. I prefer a contest with small participants and prizes. I mean, let’s be realistic, I can’t win millions of dollars anyways (just yet) :)

Anyhow I searched online and found out that IKON Finance is launching a similar demo competition. There are giving away total of $1250 worth of live accounts to the first three and a İPad4 to the winner. And prize money is withdrawable. I thought I’d give it a shot and registered from http://www.ikonfinance.com/tradercontest/?ref=forum

The demo account will be deposited $ 50K. There is a leverage of 1:400 and they use Meta Trader 4. Do you guys think these conditions would be beneficial for a new trader??

And does anyone know any other contests like this?

Thanks in advance...

Yap, it is definitely benefit for the traders. But we must be careful with those offers. Sometimes bad broker might suck up your credit for this contest. So, make sure the offer and the TOS before entering into a contest.