Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

27akram

Getting Up to Speed...

Hello;

With my first post on this forum, i'd like to ask you if you know of any good resources that can help someone get up to speed with investing.

Let me first introduce myself. I graduated last May with an undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering and started my engineering career. Throughout college my interest in stocks grew a lot - thanks to the macroeconomics and microeconomics electives. i familiarized myself with different forms of securities, and how the stock market works, and other basic stuff thanks to investopedia articles and videos.

I guess my first question is really the following: tell me what i still don't know? But since we don't know what we don't know ;) i'm afraid i cannot be clearer.. in short what are some good books or online resources that introduces a beginner to the different investing strategies and tactics? that talk about the differences between - for example - investing in bonds vs commodities? And what about more advanced stuff, i mean other than forums (and investopedia/wikipedia), and talking with people in the field what written/online references do you recommend?

thanks!!

27akram