Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

r4bb1t

How to Distinguish Accumulation/Distribution with VSA?

Hello VSA Experts i'm new to VSA.

i'm just curious that when price moving in sideway how VSA distinguish Accumulation and Distribution.

attached image is a stock daily chart.

as you see, after uptrend the stock moved in a sideway for past 3 months

i thought it was accumulation process and i was totally wrong.

is there any certain VSA evidence that can say it's in Distribution process ?

hyundai.png.fde1a3eeadeea91c83dd21ebcea4755f.png

Hi,

Just a very quick thought (I am not a proffesionall).

First you see 4 main Tops in your sideways movement. The price action closes on everyone lower and lower. The market makes lower tops. This is a bearish sign.

The really that leads to the third Top is wery weak. Almost every up bar in that really has a short spread and a close in the middle. The whole up really happens on a receding volume - a bearish sign.

And finally the last Top is a wide spread up Bar on a low volume compared to all other wide spread up bars in your marked area. The demand drying up. A bearish sign. The effort to rise has no follow through on the next 2 to 3 bars. The Market in fact closes below the effort bar. Again a bearish sign.

I am just curious - why did you think that it is an accumulation area?

LG

GeorgeRDX

(PS. Sorry about my englisch)