Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

sergio83

Free Market Profile Charting Tool

Hi,

I'm new to the Market Profile.

After 6 months studying forex in my free time I finally found a method that I understand and which doesn't make me enter a position for some strange reason when a line (that i don't exactly know why has been placed there) is touched from the price.

I read here and there few books of Wiley Steidlmayer and I appreciate the theory behind the TPOs analysi. It gave me a more complete knowledge than many other books around which to a beginner like me looks like without rhyme or reason.

I instead less understood the part about the Market Profile with Volumes, maybe I'm not ready for that, even if I think would be really usefull.

So my analysis with MP are only about price movement and Bell Curve fullfilment, NO Volumes... also because finding the right, free datas about volumes would be impossible.

I'm a beginner so I don't wnat to spend money for something that will probably make me loose more money.

After have looked for a free software with TPOs I gave up and choose to make my own.

I finally developed an Excell worksheet (actually is made with OpenOffice Calc) with which is possible to visualize Market Profile charts after have inserted Highs and Lows from a simple copy/paste from the MT4 History Center.