Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

TroyMaster

Bad Things About Beeing a Daytrader

Hey Guys,

Im new to this topic and Im trying to figure out how and If it will work for me out, to be a daytrader.

I do have a background as professional Pokerplayer and I see a lot of similarities between the Poker-mindset and the Daygame-Mindset.

Im trying to figure out what might be the difference between playing Poker and trading.

Whenever I try to figure out how the lifestyle as a Daytrader is, more than often I get to hear this bullshit "how to be a succesfull trader"-advice webpages.

What Im really trying to figure out:

WHAT ARE THE DOWN SIDES OF BEEING A DAYTRADER?

Cheers

Troy

I came from a poker background as well. The only difference is... the market is always right. So you can't exactly bully or take advantage of weaker players. Which makes self psychology more important than anything.

But everything else in poker is similar... figuring out your own style, waiting for your "setups", money management, managing emotions/tilt...

Hey Guys,........What Im really trying to figure out:

Cheers

Troy

Almost exactly the same as they are in poker - especially if most of your play is online.

Cheers

UB