Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

brownsfan019

Programming Your System

So I've been thinking more and more about possibly programming my trading methodology. I have no idea where to start since I am not a programmer. I'm not even sure if what I am looking for can be programmed... It's not as simple as when X indicator and Y indicator do this, buy...

Just looking for some ideas since we have some programming guys here and maybe some are on full/partial automation...

Thanks!

If you want any help programming or want me to program something, just give me a shout and I'll do my best.

With regards to partial/full automation, I have programmed various codes to fire off signals, but they're not black box systems, they all require discretion, and as you say with your methodology is not a X/Y then Buy......

So I think it all comes down to what you're expecting to come of it.

Cheers

Blu-Ray

Same here...I am leaning towards ninja and want to automate but don't have a clue on programming. What does it cost to have something coded I've wondered and how can you be sure your edge won't be compromised as well?

Also can code or indicators be locked down so they can be sold without fear of the actual backing code being given away? Of course with the talent here we've had almost all hot indicators duplicated from looks alone, so that's never gonna go away 100%. ;)