Welcome to the Traders Laboratory.

Technical Analysis The technical discussion forum for traders.

Old 05-05-2011, 10:24 AM   #1

Ignore this user

A Discussion of Gann

I have no particular experience of Gann and his teachings whatsoever but I would like to start this thread to learn and share anything on the subject. Whether the arguments are that certain aspects are pure lunacy(pun intended!) or if there is actually more merit in any of the methods that arguably the greatest ever trader/investor that ever lived employed. So I'll be trying to find info and learn about this topic from scratch and any additions to get me going would be much appreciated!!

TheNegotiator.

Sovereign Debt Yield Spreads

To contribute is to learn. Don't be that student who always sits at the back of the class.

Day Trading the E-mini Futures
- Discussing and trading the E-minis every day!

Bigger Picture in E-minis Discussion
- Tryin' to see the wood for the trees ;)
Old 05-06-2011, 03:29 AM   #2

Ignore this user

Re: A Discussion of Gann

William Delbert Gann was born June 6, 1878, in Lufkin, Texas, to Sam H. and Susan R. Gann, immigrants to Texas from the British Isles. Lufkin is midway between Houston and Texarkana. This part of Texas is cotton country and Gann’s parents lived on a Neches River bottom cotton ranch near Lufkin. He grew up around the cotton warehouses in Angelina.

If you are interested to read the entire article about the life of William Gann visit: http://bit.ly/gqd43I
Old 05-06-2011, 05:19 AM   #3

Ignore this user

Okay, so this is what I have so far:-

Pattern- The study of specific market swings.

Price- Considers specific prices that recur with "vibrations", Gann angles and retracement targets.

Time- Seasonal, numerical and social cycles. Astrological cycles.