Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

charcoalstick

Reading the Price Action by Looking at Each Trade

Everything other than this is in some sense a summary of the underlying statistic (trade by trade information).

So, just as an ma or more complex indicator summarizes price bar information, price bars summarize trade by trade inputs.

The question cs, is what speed are you going to trade at (slower suggests more summarization is acceptable) and are you capable of getting more out it by letting your brain summarize the trades rather than letting software do it by creating bar/candlestick/xxx charts?

Everything other than this is in some sense a summary of the underlying statistic (trade by trade information).

So, just as an ma or more complex indicator summarizes price bar information, price bars summarize trade by trade inputs.

The question cs, is what speed are you going to trade at (slower suggests more summarization is acceptable) and are you capable of getting more out it by letting your brain summarize the trades rather than letting software do it by creating bar/candlestick/xxx charts?

u phrase the stuff i m trying to say in a really better way..

that is the disadvantage using candlestick or indicator based on formula/software to "summarise the trades" as you describe it...some info could be lost along the way or biased in certain way...