Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

cowcool

How Long Does It Take to Make $5000/Mo Consistent Profit?

Hi Guys:),

I am a newbiew in Forex but am very comitted to master trading, I don't mind spend 70 hours/week or more to master Forex trading. In fact I don't see learning Forex as working ,it is fun for me and enjoyable.

A little about me :

I am a small business owner. I lost a lot of money and a house in mutual fund and stock trading in 2008. I was totally devastated because of this. This occurence has caused me to be a very risk averse person.

Lost a lot of money because :

- Over confidence

- I used money that I can't afford to lose

- Emotional factors

- Money management

- Noob skill in trading.

- Other classic noob mistakes

Lessons learned , it's a lesson that I will never forget for life because the experience was so painful, The desire to be a full time, profitable trader never completely ceased though.

I now want to go back into trading after 5 years.

What I am going to do :

- I will focus on psychology, RR and money management. I will try everything to enforce discipline.

- I will pick a simple, yet proven trading system at Forex Factory. http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=291622'>http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=291622

and will stick to this system only until I master it, won't waste my time playing/experimenting with other systems.