Welcome to the new Traders Laboratory! Please bear with us as we finish the migration over the next few days. If you find any issues, want to leave feedback, get in touch with us, or offer suggestions please post to the Support forum here.

• Welcome Guests

Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at Traders Laboratory such as interacting with members, access to all forums, downloading attachments, and eligibility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE Traders Laboratory account here.

randini

Mini Dow

I've been trading the dow futures since 1999. That was back in the old days before things got fancy.

I had to call my broker in chicago to place my order then he called the pit while I waited then we waited to see about getting filled then I had to decide what to do with the dang thing.....

It was a hairball. Round-turn started @ $50 but I eventually got it down to $35 if I did 5 lots or more.

Made $$ & lost $$. Comm. killed me in the end.

Data feed was from DTN. I had to mount a dish outside for the feed. If it rained or was windy.....well good luck. And get this.......it was over $400 a month. If you got a buddy to sign up it went to like $365.

My first computer (desktop) was just a little thing really. Guess how much it was? $3600

What a deal.

We have come a long way. Oh........we won't even get into volume & liquidity. lol.....

All that to say this. I've been through the fire. I've done & seen it all. More than once. I've made every mistake that could be made. but I never lost the farm.

I managed to hang around & win & lose & fund & refund. I have had to take jobs I didn't want to make $$$ to refund. I've lost other peoples $$$ (POA). I've lost friends. (so called)

But I never quit. I manage to hang around long enough & study live & dead charts tens of thousands of hours & came up with a way........to make it.