Welcome to the Traders Laboratory.

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Categories
Article Index
  > Trading
  > Futures
  > Forex
  > Options
   > Options Strategies
  > Bonds
Display Options
Articles - Options Strategies
OlmsteadOptions 06-16-2013 08:02 PM
A frequently mentioned strategy for acquiring shares of a desirable stock is that of selling naked puts and waiting to have the stock assigned....
1 Comments
OlmsteadOptions 07-26-2012 06:06 PM
Dr. Edward Olmstead, Professor, Northwestern University Chief Options Strategist, Dr. Olmstead’s Options Trading Strategies We've all...
OlmsteadOptions 07-04-2012 10:40 AM
Dr. Edward Olmstead, Professor, Northwestern University Chief Options Strategist, Dr. Olmstead’s Options Trading Strategies The option...
Conversion-conversion.gif
Igor 06-13-2012 04:41 PM
Traders who implement a conversion strategy are taking advantage of overpriced assets by instantly liquidating (arbitraging) them to fair market...
Reversal-reversal.gif
Igor 06-11-2012 05:08 PM
Traders who implement a reversal strategy are taking advantage of under priced assets by instantly liquidating (arbitraging) them to fair market...
Short Box-short-box.gif
Igor 06-10-2012 04:39 AM
Traders who implement a short box strategy are taking advantage of overpriced assets by instantly liquidating (arbitraging) them to fair market...
Box Spread (Long Box)-box-spread.gif
Igor 06-09-2012 01:25 PM
Traders who implement a box spread or long box strategy are taking advantage of overpriced assets by instantly liquidating (arbitraging) them to fair...
2 Comments
Synthetic Short Stock (Split Strikes)-synthetic-short-stock-split-strikes.gif
Igor 06-02-2012 04:51 AM
A trader who implements a synthetic short stock (split strikes) is betting that an asset's value will fall. The technique involves buying the same...
Igor 06-02-2012 04:45 AM
A trader who implements a synthetic short stock strategy is betting that an asset's value will fall. The technique involves buying the same number of...
Synthetic Short Call-synthetic-short-call.gif
Igor 06-02-2012 04:39 AM
Traders who implement a synthetic short call strategy are betting that the market price of an option's underlying asset will fall. The technique...
Selling Index Calls-index-short-call.gif
Igor 05-27-2012 07:44 AM
Traders who sell index calls are betting that the market prices of the index's underlying assets will fall. The strategy involves writing a call...
Synthetic Long Put-synthetic-long-put.gif
Igor 05-27-2012 07:32 AM
Traders who implement a synthetic long put strategy are betting that the market price of an option's underlying asset will fall. The technique...
Put Backspread-put-backspread.gif
Igor 05-23-2012 11:36 AM
A trader who implements a put backspread strategy is betting that an asset's value will fall. The technique involves selling more put options than...
Protective Call-protective-call.gif
Igor 05-23-2012 11:27 AM
Traders who implement a protective call strategy are protecting their short sales from surprise market rallies. The protective call acts as an...
Out-Of-The-Money Naked Call-out-money-naked-call.gif
Igor 05-22-2012 06:13 AM
Traders who implement an out-of-the-money naked call strategy are betting that the market price of an option's underlying asset will fall. The...
Search Articles
Top Authors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42 AM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
CS to VB integration by DeskLancer
©2006-2011 Traders Laboratory, All Rights Reserved.